Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

CLASS SCHEDULE

  • Tuesday, January 3: 10:30am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot

  • Wednesday, January 4: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10

  • Thursday, January 5: 2pm Fixing Mistakes $15 AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop

  • Friday, January 6: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10

  • Tuesday, January 10: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot

  • Wednesday, January 11: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 2pm Better Buttonholes $15

  • Thursday, January 12: 10:30am Dyeing Silk Scarves $50 includes all materials and instruction AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop

  • Friday, January 13: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10

  • Monday, January 16: 1pm-4pm Finishing Workshop $45

  • Tuesday, January 17: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot

  • Wednesday, January 18: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 2pm Fixing Mistakes $15

  • Thursday, January 19: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop

  • Friday, January 20: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10

  • Saturday, January 21: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Workshop (see December 15)

  • Monday, January 23: 2-4pm Beginning Knitting Week 1 of 6 $120 - 6 week course includes 6 lessons, needles, yarn, and book

  • Tuesday, January 24: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot

  • Wednesday, January 25: 2-5pm Japanese Knot Bag CROCHET project! $35 includes yarn, pattern and instruction

  • Thursday, January 26: 10:30am Silk Needle Felt Scarf $60 includes all materials and instruction AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop

  • Saturday, January 27: 2-4pm Zoe Hat $25 includes yarn and instruction

  • Monday, January 30: 2-4pm Beginning Knitting Week 2 of 6

  • Tuesday, January 31: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project. Please call to reserve a spot

  • Wednesday, February 1: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 2pm Fixing Mistakes $15

  • Thursday, February 2: 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop

  • Friday, February 3: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10

  • Monday, February 6: 2-4pm Beginning Knitting Week 3 of 6

  • Tuesday, February 7: 10:30am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot

Please call or stop by the shop to sign up for classes and check on availability.
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us