Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

CLASS SCHEDULE

Thursday, September 1: 4-6pm Knit Night
Friday, September 2: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 
Monday, September 5: Labor Day, CLOSED
Tuesday, September 6: 10:30 am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, September 7: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, September 8: 10:30am Art Felt Scarf $25 + materials AND 4-6pm Knit Night
Friday, September 9: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 
Monday, September 12: 10:30am Beaded Purse $20 + $33 Materials Kit - there is homework for this class, call or stop by the shop for more information AND 3pm Fixing Mistakes $15
Tuesday, September 13: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, September 14: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, September 15: 9am-6pm Fiber Day at the Fair! AND 4-6pm Knit Night
Friday, September 16: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 
Sunday, September 18: 10am-5pm Natural Dye Workshop $125 includes instruction and yarn - there are only a limited number of spots available in this class and they go fast, give us a call or stop by the shop to sign up! 
Wednesday, September 21: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase
Thursday, September 22: Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop (see September 21) AND 4-6pm Knit Night
Saturday, September 24: 10:30am-4pm Rigid Heddle Weaving 202 $60 A great class if you are somewhat new to weaving and need a refresher, or just are feeling less confident about a certain technique and would like to be walked through it again 
Tuesday, September 27: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, September 28: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 3pm Velvet Waffles Hat $25 includes yarn, pattern, and instruction 
Thursday, September 29: 10:30am RH Factor $10 AND 4-6pm Knit Night
Friday, September 30: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 2:30pm Experioche Scarf $60 includes yarn, pattern, and instruction 
Saturday, October 1: 1-4pm Finishing Workshop $45 there is homework for this class, call us or stop by the shop for more information
Tuesday, October 4: 10:30am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, October 5: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, October 6: 4-6pm Knit Night
Friday, October 7: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us