Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

CLASS SCHEDULE

Wednesday, March 1: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, March 2: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, March 3: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Saturday, March 4: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Workshop (see March 2)
Monday, March 6: 2-4pm Week 1 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting $120 includes six lessons, yarn, needles, and book
Tuesday, March 7: 10:30am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, March 8:10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, March 9: 1-3pm Beginning Crochet $15 AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, March 10: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Monday, March 13: 2-4pm Week 2 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting 
Tuesday, March 14: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, March 15: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, March 16: 1-3pm Crosshatch Shawl (Colorwork) $65 includes yarn, pattern, and instruction AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, March 17: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Monday, March 20: 2-4pm Week 3 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting
Tuesday, March 21: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, March 22: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, March 23: 10:30am Silk Scarf Dying in a Jar $45 includes scarf, instruction, and use of dye materials AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, March 24: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Saturday, March 25: 2-4pm 12 Months of Christmas Railroad Cable Cowl $30 includes pattern, yarn, and instruction
Monday, March 27: 2-4pm Week 4 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting
Tuesday, March 28: 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, March 29: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, March 30: 11am-2pm Tipperary Shawl (Beginning Lace and Charts) $60 includes yarn, pattern, and instruction AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, March 31: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Monday, April 3: 2-4pm Week 5 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting
Tuesday, April 4: 10:30am-1:30pm Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30-8:30pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, April 5: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 
Thursday, April 6: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 1 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4-6pm Knit Night at the shop
Friday, April 7: 10:30am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10
Saturday, April 8: 10:30am-4:30pm Day 2 of 2 Day Rigid Heddle Workshop (see April 6)

Please call or stop by the shop to sign up for classes and check on availability. Our weaving workshops usually fill up as soon as they are announced - if you and a friend want to take a workshop, please call/email us and we will be happy to set something up to suit your schedule! 
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us