Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

  • Monday, August 1: 1:30 - 3 pm Week 4 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting Course
  • Tuesday, August 2: 10:30 - 1:30 Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials 
  • Wednesday, August 3: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 3 -5 Hike Your Own Hike $15
  • Thursday, August 4: 4 - 6 pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Monday, August 8: 1:30 - 3 pm Week 5 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting Course 
  • Tuesday, August 9: 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, August 10: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, August 11: 4 - 6 pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, August 12: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1 - 3 Beech Leaf Pullover Techniques free with project purchase 
  • Monday, August 15: 1:30 - 3 pm Week 6 of 6 Week Beginning Knitting Course 
  • Wednesday, August 17: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 AND 3:30 pm Fixing Mistakes $15 
  • Thursday, August 18: 10:30 - 12:30 Stranded Colorwork $35 bring US 6 needle and two contrasting colors of dk/light worsted weight yarn AND 4 - 6 pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, August 19: 10:30 am RH Factor $10 
  • Saturday, August 20: 1 - 4 pm Finishing Workshop $45 - there is homework for this class, call or stop by the shop for more information
  • Monday, August 22: 10:30 am Beaded Purse $20 + $33 Materials Kit - there is homework for this class, call or stop by the shop for more information
  • Tuesday, August 23: 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, August 24: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, August 25: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm Day 1 of 2 Day Cricket Weaving Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 4 - 6 pm Knit Night at the shop
  • Friday, August 26: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm Day 2 of 2 Day Cricket Workshop (see August 25) AND 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 
  • Tuesday, August 30: 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, August 31: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
  • Thursday, September 1: 4 - 6 pm Knit Night
  • Friday, September 2: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 
  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day CLOSED
  • Tuesday, September 6: 10:30 - 1:30 Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
  • Wednesday, September 7: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10  
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us