Beginning Knitting, Crochet, Weaving, Spinning and Needle Felting lessons are available by appointment during our business hours and cost $20. Please Call or Email us for scheduling and additional details.

We enjoy all the fiber arts and want you to enjoy them as well so classes are designed for people of all skill levels unless specified otherwise.

Occasionally we have a class that is taught by a teacher from out of town and a 50% non refundable deposit may be required at time of sign up. If that is the case, you will see a * note next to the class.
CLASS SCHEDULE

Tuesday, May 3: 1:30 pm Beginning Lace Tuscany Shawl $45 includes pattern, yarn, and instruction AND 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, May 4: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, May 5: 5 pm - 7 pm  Knit Night OUT!! Join us at the Bowery Patio for light snacks, libations and outdoor knitting
Friday, May 6: Day 1 of Asheville Shop Hop AND 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1:30 pm Beginning Lace Tuscany Shawl $45 includes pattern, yarn, and instruction
Saturday, May 7: Day 2 of Asheville Shop Hop AND Airing of the Quilts Downtown
Tuesday, May 10: 10:30 - 1:30 Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, May 11: 11 am - 4 pm Day 1 of Cricket Workshop $125 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase AND 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10 Thursday, May 12: Day 2 of Cricket Workshop (see May 11) AND 4 -6 pm Knit Night
Tuesday, May 17: 1:30 Beginning Lace Adama Cowl $45 includes pattern, yarn, and instruction AND 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, May 18: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, May 19: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 4 -6 pm Knit Night
Friday, May 20: 10:30 am RH Factor $10 
Monday, May 23: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm Introduction to Fair Isle wristlet $35 Bring a US 6 needle and two colors of light colored worsted weight yarn
Tuesday, May 24: 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Wednesday, May 25: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, May 26: 5 -7 pm Knit Night OUT!! Join us at the Lazy Hiker Brewery Patio and bring your Lazy Hiker Shawl! 
Friday, May 27: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1:30 pm "In the Round" Conversions 
Monday, May 30: Memorial Day: CLOSED
Tuesday, May 31: 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot 
Wednesday, June 1: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Intermediate and Advanced Knitters $10
Thursday, June 2: 4 -6 pm Knit Night
Friday, June 3: 10:30 am Knitter's Roundtable for Beginners $10 AND 1:30 Beginning Lace Adama Cowl $45 includes pattern, yarn, and instruction
Saturday, June 4: 9 am - 5 pm 1 Day Cricket Weaving Workshop $100 includes instruction, materials, and credit toward optional loom purchase
Tuesday, June 7: 10:30 - 1:30 Socks for Beginners $45 includes pattern, instruction and all materials AND 6:30 - 8:30 pm  Project Class $10.  Get help with your project.  Please call to reserve a spot
Site logo
© 2016 Silver Threads And Golden Needles Contact Us